So, about “Blacklight” … I know I’ve already referred to this before. It has been a really long time since I messed around with something outside my “solo” work, but this song took on a life of it’s own and it didn’t feel right to release it under my name, so that’s that.

The project is now called Blindcopy. As of right now, the participant list (in alphabetical order):

  • Jack Alberson (obviously)
  • Cat Hall (Dissonance)
  • Carl Marsh (Shriekback)
  • Joshua McKay (Deleter)
  • Dan Milligan (The Joy Thieves)
  • Xanthe Mumm (Lipstick Stains)
  • J.D. Reager (solo and in lots of bands)
  • Sapphira Vee (solo, but also in Collapse of Dawn)
  • Chris Wilburn (Upon Eventual Collapse & Collapse of Dawn)

There are some awesome additional mixes (and one is a rework with my pal Melodywhore). I don’t want to say who just yet and jinx myself. As soon as I have a mix in my hot little hands, though …


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s